You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The False Appearance of 'Good' Prevents Action to Change for the Better

in #philosophy7 years ago

I indeed am also of the opinion that we must find the balance between centralised and decentralised. What and how that exactly is, we need to find a common answer to. I for instance don't believe in referenda. I do not believe in the majority vote of 50% + 1 is what will be next. I do believe in transparency, which our current society is not about at all. Interestingly, some people here on Steemit want to stay absolutely anonymous; I find that very strange, since this does not build trust, but does the opposite.

Sort:  

I do believe in referenda in the abstract, but you cannot have good decisions based on poor knowledge. Knowledge for political matters is very subjective, and for technical matters is difficult to obtain.

I also like being anonymous, gives me freedom to talk about what I want : )
That could also be used for malicious acts, but the voting mechanism can / could be the answer to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59518.70
ETH 2604.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48