You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't owe you anything... You may form a gang and take it by force, but that still does not mean I OWED it.

in #philosophy7 years ago

There are different choices there. Everyone does want to succeed, but they also sometimes see their success as a path towards helping more people succeed. If I can create a business based around my ideas, products, etc yes I will succeed, but I also potentially am helping others succeed. Should they get the same as me for creating the ideas and products in the first place, in my opinion no, but I consider that to between the employer and the employee. They should voluntarily make a contract between them and the rest of us should stay out of it. If I make a contract to work for $0.01/hour somewhere for reasons of my own then that should be my choice, not the governments.

Sort:  

One's perception of success is a success.

yeah the world is messed up with the 1% holding so much wealth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37