You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intuition: Gold or Venom ?

in #philosophy7 years ago

it is. You can even send private messages via the payment service by putting a # at the beginning of the message. In the menu on the right there is also a steemit chat but that's more for administrational stuff as it seems.

I'm still trying out how to push my articles. But I think I am on a good way, the other day I had a hit piece which was quite surprising considering my success so far. I think you get it done with a combination of:

  1. using bots in the first 30 minutes after publishing (best so far are @morwhale, just send him 0,001 SDB + the link and @minnowbooster which costs 1-5 SDB but brings in a lot)
  2. using all 5 categories but never use mainstream ones (in the small categories it is easier to get into hot and trending)
  3. put in a positive message, they love that here;-)
  4. try it 10 times and you will succeed once...
Sort:  

I just discovered morwhale, thank you for the link.

I think however bots are not a way to go, i mean what can bots offer except upvotes for money ? I see no value.

My aim with the current article is to discuss and think about philosophy with people and hopefully I will see some participation the next week. I am pretty confident people on steemit wants to bring value to others with thinking, talents and care.

Bots usually have a greater following, which makes them very useful, especially when they also resteem your content. Your content gets spread much further.

Bots that upvote usually bring you in more money than you spend, although it depends on the bot. The @minnowbooster is a good one for example. You'd have to test that and check their voting power. Upvotes with a high voting power (and high reputation) bring your article to the top of a tag list, which also means that much more users find your content.

Bottom line: Bots look like cheating, but all they is make the system better;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63