You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Chintana": The socio-psychological force that guide the fate of nations, cultures and all sorts of groups - An explanation of the madness taking over the West

in #philosophy7 years ago

I've been thinking the same thing related to the supposed "demographic nightmare" of shrinking population in Japan that MSM keeps talking about. I hadn't really thought about immigration as a means to keep the debt based economy going. I'll have to ponder that a bit.

I spent two weeks in Japan and one of the reasons it is at the top of my list of the best places I've visited is precisely because the culture has not been diluted.

I've read many of Neal Stepheson's works but haven't read Diamond Age. He builds deep and believable worlds.

I'd say that the area, in my own life, where I've noticed Chintana the most has to do with what I call spiritual study. I've found it extremely difficult to understand the spiritual material of cultures whose imagery is very different from my own. This was sort of a small epiphany for me and has helped me to learn from what resonates and set the other stuff aside.

Sort:  

Not only that the culture is intact it's also perfectly integrated with the modern world. Japan knows to adapt without sacrificing anything. Anime has become little diluted these days. We have the heavy hitters from Gen Urobuchi and other adult authors. But Older direct to video anime and even some of the high budget stuff had some crazy stuff in them. But overall things are looking bright. They are still making their eccentric messed up movies. Korea is also doing well with all the serial killer movies.

Chintana the most has to do with what I call spiritual study.

Chintana is almost a genre of though patterns. So it's obvious to have prominence when it comes to the spiritual aspects. Language has it meanings in correlation to the other words of that language. The Chintana behind the language matters a lot. Some languages use paradoxical words like "coming-going" and the Chintana behind it is that if you are going from LA to see your grandma in London, you are coming to see her from LA.

This also matters when it comes to horror or misery. It to me months (maybe almost a year) to figure out how Requiem for a Dream is miserable. I was almost like I finished listening to an orchestra. When it comes to horror, only jump-scares can get me. Nothing gets under my skin.

There is also the difference with Asian Vs Western Horror.

I gave up gaming 15 years ago so haven't been exposed to anything going on in that area. The Horror video is right on. Clowns and Chuckie are my nemesis'.

I see existence fundamentally as Oneness in the sense of the Tao (unmanifested potential) and manifested reality. It is likely that Chintana exists in various forms within any manifested dimension/universe but also that the cultural type of Chintana that you discuss in your article would be a small detail if an outside observer looks at our planetary Chintana. So, the closer we move towards the reality of Oneness, the less Chintana there is.

From my perspective, humans have much more in common at a fundamental spiritual (not religious) level than we have differences.

All things have their causes. At different levels of perception people see different levels of truths. But as you go broader truths disappear and the understanding arise. When you learn how mathematics work, you don't have to memorize and depend on teachings. This is especially evident at geometrical theorems. You start with the axioms and the 180 degree straight line and progressively develop everything on your own. No need to memorize or refer to the books.

The point I differ from you is that instead of "One" I consider it a "Zero"
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@vimukthi/a-gateway-to-my-mind-3-hours-of-me-trying-to-convey-the-stuff-going-in-my-mind-to-the-world
Teachings of https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nagarjuna pretty much aligns with mine. Optionally you can refer to Quantum Information Theory (zero worlds interpretation) or correlations without correleta.

The mirage exists. But it's not real.
Hopefully I'm not being too complicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46