You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes You don't Need to Change: Learning to Embrace Yourself

Nice article. I read it and found agreement with all of the major points you made.

I did notice, however, that there is a minor grammatical error you may or may not wish to fix (I know, your article is about acceptance - haha). When you use the word "pray", that means to worship or to seek relief from discomfort (legal pleadings usually "pray for relief").

In your essay, you are using the word "pray" to describe exploitation and predation. The correct word is "prey", as predators prey on the animals they eat. Exploitation preys on vulnerable people.

Anyway, I agree with your basic premise about acceptance, in particular, holistic acceptance, and I might add, acceptance without reservation.

Write on. :)

Sort:  

Haha yeah that was just an oversight in my part. I type and edit these in one sitting so some things tend slip through the cracks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17