You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes You Happy?

in #philosophy7 years ago

@arckrai, "happiness" to me, is the freedom to simply BE. I recognize there are a bajillion definitions and paths... but most seem focused around us as Human DO-ings or Human HAVE-ings... not Human BE-ings. I know that's an old cliché, but it holds very true for me...

When I am in a state of happiness-- I actually prefer the term "contentment"-- I am in a state where nothing needs to be done. I am simply enjoying being alive, in that moment.

Thanks for a thoughtful post!

Sort:  

Well I guess this is a state that many of us want to be in.
To do whatever we want without the restrictions of anyone or anything weighing us down.
Too bad that this feeling of Euphoria is only temporary but that is what makes it special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51