You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mind - Alan Watts 💛

in #philosophy7 years ago

Excellent-- big fan of Alan Watts!

I don't remember who said it, but the point is that we are Human BE-ings, not Human DO-ings or Human HAVE-ings. And when we give ourselves permission to "just be" everything-- including "worry"-- pretty much melts away.

When I was a kid, my elderly aunt inadvertently taught me to meditate... through something she simply called "sitting and seeing." We'd just sit on the porch and observe life, without the need to do, act, or comment on anything. Worry... that's a highly overrated emotion.

Sort:  

I'm glad that you like Alan Watts @denmarkguy
I guess we should see it that way.
Worrying is overrated and we shouldn't ever push ourselves to feel it and cling onto it.
Thank you for your comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72