You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of paying attention to our sadness

in #philosophy6 years ago

Focus on it a little, try to see what is causing it and see what you can change

I agree with this, not obsessing about it, but surely paying enough attention so we can understand it, in other words, finding the sweet spot between thinking about it and ignoring it.

That video was a perfect way to show what you wanted to explain, but I have never watched that movie, should I give it a try?

Sort:  

If you can look at it through the eyes of a kid, it's definitely worth it. It was one of my very favorite films, when I grew up. I even wrote a post on it, 7 months ago: My Favorite Childhood Movies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47