You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A philosophy of life: What is you north?

in #philosophy5 years ago

I want to post something pithy cause I usually do when talking about philosophy of life stuff..

But basically I take a 'journey and the road traveled' view rather than 'destination' view.

I am well aware of the buddhist ideas around us taking our mental baggage with us as we go, so there is no 'riding off into the sunset' when we're not the people sitting in village watching us go, but the 'hero' on the horse with a ton of mental garbage coming along for the ride.

So do not idealized some utopia 'way off over there' but live your life with honesty and integrity ..

I was particularly taken by Allan Watt's book The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are

link here

It was a real mind - blown moment for me..

Sort:  

Dear @darrenfj

Wow. Thanks buddy, the first thing I did was go read, you know I like it a lot is parabola.

We must empty our tea cups

Friend from Venezuela I send you a big fraternal hug.

empty our cups 😊

here's some more if you are interested..

http://ashidakim.com/zenkoans/zenindex.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82