You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sounds of Silence

in #philosophy7 years ago

I really enjoyed that article. I can tell already how nice it feels to read something on the philosophical side, rather than pouring through tech books. But besides the post, your comment here rings consistent with the reply you left on my intro. Finding our voices again after the parenting demands of those initial years lessens a bit is as valuable as STEEM

Sort:  

@dalegraunke. I enjoyed reading your introduction post and can relate well. I'm honored to see your comment here. I'm glad you stopped by here. Thanks a lot for understanding. You are a step ahead of me. I'm at a paradoxical stage of life. For the past ten years it has been family and church but as I blog and meet people here I have discovered some oppressed parts of myself I hid away poetry, art and music. Steemit helps in technical points with a lot of programmers and crypto investors but more than that I am finding that teenage kid inside me again. You are totally right. I am finding my voice and earning Steem at the same time. Great deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45