You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unremembered, not forgotten

Hi Taraz. I think you are a piece of your children. You strive to give them everything you had and more. You want the best for your daughter and everything you do is really for her. The legacy is what you have given her and what she achieves in life. I don't want my kids and grand kids to struggle like I have and to be able to give them a hand up in life. I did inherit anything from my dad and probably not from my mom either. I don't expect anyway as I am not like that. When I leave this place I want to know my family is in good hands and think along the same lines as I think in passing down whatever wealth there is. My family in past generations owned huge stakes of property in London (French Embassy) and somehow, someone lost it all. My thinking is it should be easier for each generation adding to what they inherited. That is what I want to start and be remembered for.

Sort:  

My thinking is it should be easier for each generation adding to what they inherited.

I agree and I don't think it is limited to the wealth/money etc. Potentially, the easier of the future will be a point where there is no need for wealth but, there is ample opportunity to grow as a person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90