You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance Of Your Quality Of Life 💛 Escaping Stress 🌇

in #philosophy6 years ago

You mention an important topic. For me, it is not difficult to answer. I chose a carrier in education because I think it is important to teach our young ones and I loved history. It doesn't pay that much, but enough to lead a normal life. Furthermore, the hours are not bad, so I could be with my children a lot. I did it with much joy for 40 years, the last 15 years as a Principal. I think you have to choose a job where your heart lies. People work for 40 years or so, and it is important to have a job were you can develop yourself and be happy.

Sort:  

I think it is definitely a better idea to pick the road where you are happy despite the financial implications it may have. I'd rather enjoy my work rather than working tirelessly on something I'm not zealous about just for monetary gain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67