Sort:  

you are the last post on my blog for this year...

I hope next year is better for all of us. Thanks BA! :)

Paradigms shift, it's what they do 💯 🎆♥

Nice information for me..
Thank you so much.. I have a new khowledge from this post..
@clayboyn

word. this has been a subject I've been wanting to get into at a cultural level. I've often seen myself as a stranger in a movie watching myself play a role that was not me, but forced on me out of necessity. allowing your self to be the observer is cathartic, because it allows you to see the trauma from the outside.

In the absence of any standard (i.e. laws, mores, learned behaviors, societal expectations, and beliefs that we hold firmly) there can be no failure. If we have no laws there are no lawbreakers. If we have no lawbreakers we have no need for law enforcement, and so on. Now that would be a paradigm shift of momentous proportions.

The question is should society have any standards?

It would certainly simplify a LOT of things but I fear make other things less enjoyable. If we have no notion of rape then there are no rapists but the victims remain. Or do they? If society agrees that forced sex is acceptable then there would be no shame or feelings of violation.
Fear of rejection or the judgement of others are all rooted in a standard we accept. Abolish the standard and that fear evaporates but at what cost? It seems we should be asking what, if any, standard do we want to embrace?
Those in power often decree standards to ensure their continuance in power. Large corporations lobby those in power to write laws that ensure their profit margins. Maybe we'd be better off if the FDA didn't exist and big pharma could make and sell anything they wanted? It's a tricky proposition we ponder.
In the absence of ALL laws the only societal constraints would come from the individual. Can we expect humanity to genuinely care for fellow human beings? Will we feed our neighbour's child before we feed our own?
Throughout history the abused have rebelled against the powerful. We can call these rebellions paradigm shifts or revolutions but they are the same. Sometimes the paradigm shifts or revolutions are fuelled by the powerful, as in the industrial revolution, to the detriment of our plant.

I submit that man as a species has an issue which must first be resolved before any paradigm shift can actually move us forward.

Dude!
I was thinking about how you write this stuff in verse usually, and I came up with this little rolling verse.
I don't usually drop links but I kinda tapped your vibe here. Maybe.
Sync! https://steemit.com/poetry/@girlbeforemirror/girl-beyond-the-looking-glass-original-content-actual-girlbeforemirror

It was an awesome read for sure. :)

Perception is reality.

This a philosophical and psychological post ..I like this post...thank you very much...

really your writing so creative...and too much good information here...above all it's good post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92