You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the author of Steem’s whitepaper, thank you for the breath of fresh air!

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Yeah if this works it will be amazing. I'm suddenly thinking, hey, I can actually say stuff, and if it's valuable I get something for it. That's a revolution right there, compared to how Facebook, Twitter, and everything else is just sucking life out of its own users, who sustain their life instead by a job that, in the end, typically doesn't produce anything interesting.

It's even more amazing when I consider the educational system, how long it takes me to write a master thesis, or even a PhD application - all of that energy and information is contracted into a broken system where incentives are not effectively aligned with the production of knowledge and value. The prospect of a Steem for Science is awesome to consider.

Sort:  

"a master thesis, or even a PhD application..."
I really believe it will make sense to post them in future DEFACTO on steemit before anywhere else !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34