FAILURE! Our Greatest Enemy or Our Greatest Ally? It's a Choice.

in #philosophy7 years ago

What is Failure?

Failure is that pesky reality check given to us when we haven't fulfilled the necessary requirements for the thing wished into Existence.

Failure is thought of to be a negative thing, but I OBJECT!

No Failure, Just Lessons.jpg
source

Failure is one of the greatest things there is. It teaches us how to succeed and it also tells us when we're not on the right path of achieving what we desire in life.

Examples

  • If you are working on a 9 to 5 schedule and you are not happy with your Life, then your are FAILING.

Isn't it a great thing? Isn't failure there for you to remind you that you're not Living the Life you're supposed to Live? Isn't it just being a dear friend letting you know that you should pursue other things, like your Happiness?

  • If you are poor and discontent with your own Life, you are FAILING.

Isn't failure a great thing here also? Isn't it just a reminder of how much more great your Life could be?

  • If you start a goal-setting challenge and you don't achieve the given goals, you are FAILING.

This is what I did. I Failed. And it taught me that I may have started a bit too hard with myself in the Challenge. It taught me that you can't do something for the first time and expect to be the best at it from the get-go.

Failure.jpg

source

The Problem with Failure

  • Failure because a problem when we Fail and we get unmotivated to persist in what we've started.

  • It becomes a problem when we start Failing and then just stop because we don't think we can succeed anymore.

  • Failure is a problem when we're not persistent with the achievement of our desires.


But when we are persistent and commit to our Goals, Failure becomes one of our greatest Teachers. As we walk the road towards success, it guides us straight for it. When we divert from our goal and start pursuing some other thing, Failure come in and lets us know that we're not persistent anymore.

Schedule for WEEK#2

I am grateful for all the lessons I've gained through Failure, and now it's time to take the learned lessons and put them into practice as I start my WEEK#2 Goal-Setting challenge again.

I will take 08/08/2017 and 08/09/2017 to work out a better schedule of Goals, so that I may be able to actually fulfill them.
The first video about the WEEK#2 should be up on 08/10/2017.

Until then, I'll focus on the schedule and on being more active with my Steemit posts.

Thanks!

Thank you for reading.

I appreciate all feedback, so feel Free to share any

If you like the post, follow @CiprianG for more

Sort:  

Your post is wonderful, although it does make me confuse when I apply your views to my current situation. These challenges that you set for yourself, do they actually work? Do you manage to stick to it?

They do work, if you manage to stick to them.

And that has been the problem for me. Even now, at the current time, I'm still struggling with COMMITMENT.
I'm planning to do a video about this struggle of mine pretty soon, so watch out for that if you're interested.
I talk about this topic here as well: [Self-Talk VIDEO] #2 - The struggle of FOCUS, PASSION and DETERMINATION

I have failed many times in my life but I also have tried harder and succeeded in the long term goals I had set. I completely agree with you.
High quality post right here, you have my honest upvote.

Thank you Mr. @TheoKritos. I appreciate the kind words.
We indeed have to keep pursuing our dreams and make out of failure just another learned lesson! That's the Mental Attitude of Success.

Great post. Waiting for those videos.

Thanks man! As a wise man once said, have patience and you shall be rewarded in your waiting. XD

Very wise indeed.

Always grateful for that @DigitalPlayer! Thanks :)

thanks for this reminder!

I already came to the conclusion that there is not really failing in life, but just - readopting circumstances - or the outcome of your decisions. You will get a "next time" to prove that you did learn something. So you could call a fail also a evolutionary boost. But ye, it's hard to free yourself from other people's opinion and their criteria of failing and succeeding.

As you said, the choice is yours. So I wish you all the strength to stand by yours, not being vulnerable by other's opinions!

upvoted and followed. thank you again!

That is a True conclusion. There is no Real Failing in Life. Not unless we decide that we have failed and we give up in our pursuit of the given thing. It is a choice, be it conscious or not.

Great comment brother @S0phos! I will check out some of you posts also, but I'm already following based on this comment of yours. Thanks for the feed back, looking forward to more conversations!

Too much failure can bring you down, obviously, but the right amount can invigorate you. It's like throwing water on a fire: if it's just a bit, the fire with light up, eating the oxygen in the water, vaporizing the rest; but if it's too much, the water will extinguish the fire. So failure can be debilitating, and it can also serve as a lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49