You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The high hidden cost of self upvotes

in #philosophy7 years ago

Personally, I'm of the opinion that you should upvote what you genuinely think brings the most to the community. If you feel your post is one of the best things you've seen on Steemit all day, then give it an upvote. However, most comments are not really "worthy" of being a "top 20 thing you've seen today!" caliber upvote.

If I ever do a really really informative comment that I spend hours on, I may toss it an upvote , but for casual discussions like these, I think upvotes should be saved for good other peoples good posts or other peoples informative comments.

Sort:  

It's a shame you have to wait until you get to 500 SP before you get the slider. Since I had it I do a lot more upvoting as I can decide how much weight I want to give something. If someone has even spent the time to read and comment constructively on one of my posts or even a comment then I think it's worth a small upvote as a sign of my appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31