You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question for flat earthers.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I see what you are saying, but obviously you know that people mean flat as in level and not curved.

It amazes me that so many people are talking about the shape of earth. Not so much on Steemit yet.

The shape of earth is so irrelevant, unless you can earn money by talking about it. Considering it's a popular topic, it's a great topic for Steemit.

With that said, Earth is a cube. Obviously. The moon is a cube. The sun is a cube. I have an ice cube in my drink right now. We are definitely on a cube.

Sort:  

Well.. Mountains are curved and they are part of the earth so I don't think we can take the literal "earth is flat" statement when so much of it is not flat. The earth is basically made up of lot's of elevated and curved mountains which.. According to accepted science claims the earth is a lumpy sphere. And that makes a lot of sense to me but I admit I can't prove it one way or the other.

Are you just joking about the cube earth? Lol.. Cause i've joked that the earth is cubed shape before.. But for all I know you might be serious since I don't know you that well.

I was joking. I have no idea what shape earth is.

Seems unlikely that it's "flat". If it was I wouldn't be surprised.

If earth was flat that would mean it was kept a secret for whatever reason. It would mean people were being lied to. Nothing new. People are always being lied to. So the shape is irrelevant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51