You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tutor's Tale Part 4: Learning to "Read" People

in #philosophy6 years ago

wow! a lot of thought has been put into this article. we tend to experience the worst disappointments from people. I totally get where you’re coming from about allowing toxic people within your circle. I’m sure you have the wisdom to discern.

back to your WHATIF post. it is pretty interesting if there was this examination. I mean we do already have a lie detector. but people are fickle. that includes me. haha! unless it’s like an indicator that’s always hanging on the sleeves. then teenage girls die liao. who they like is exposed all too easily :p

in all seriousness. I salute people like @iamjadeline who’s always forgiving. I believe she draws strength from God and rather the person’s reaction/behavior. some people are just so ungrateful one. hahaha! on the other side of the coin. it’s a good reminder for myself to always be honest and sincere. positive and uplifting. God is good! :)

Sort:  

Yes! The wisdom to discern is the thing for this, I guess because we cannot avoid from being surrounded by people. Thanks, @calebleejl, you are getting me from where I come from. It's my dilemma of letting "toxic" people into my circle or not. But I have also learnt to set healthy boundaries so that makes things much better. Disappointments can heal and the courage to be vulnerable again can be given by God coupled with wisdom.

Yeah @iamjadeline is the role model for forgiveness because I know her in person so her life stories are crazy.

Well the examination I proposed will never be imposed so don't worry. No one will want be read in their truest forms, just like that, exposing everything under the sun. However, the Holy Spirit may enable us to do that :P

healthy boundaries. loving from a distance. indeed need the Holy Spirit to help with discernment. peace is really something money can't buy :) may God give us healthy hearts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14