Sort:  

Hey Cabe! How are you? Yes I know this song! I forgot about it. Its so good, thank you, listening now. So beautiful. "I'll rise rise rise"

Life's good, sister! How's Missoula treating you? I miss that place. I re-visited just once since I moved away, about three summers ago, and the city was as wonderful as ever. Do you know if Heidi Junkersfeld the Open Field Artists are still active? I'd love to see those folks again one day.

No that troupe is a faded memory of the past :) , but some of those folks pop up here and there. I am still friends with some of them! Much has changed since back then. Missoula feels crowded to me now. The hiking trails like Waterworks are almost always busy and full of people. There is a ton of new housing that stretches out I think to almost the airport now. But it still has some small trace of its hippy past. And the art, music, and theater scene are as vibrant as ever. The Roxy is now an indy theater with both movies and plays. Its pretty cool. I think the Crystal pretty much closed. But yes summer time is the magical time to visit, always lovely even though the river is so crowded full of tubers now too! Its nuts but kind of fun also, to sit along the banks and wade around and wave at all the tubes haha. A friendly kind of crowded at least. I try to talk the artists and weirdos over here into joining steemit but no such luck yet !

Thanks for trying to recruit the Missoula artists (and weirdos)! Thanks for updating me on the city. Much love to you and your hometown, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64