You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Philosopher George Berkeley Once Stated, 'Few People Think, But All Will Have Opinion'. What's Your Opinion?

We can tell the difference between our dreams and reality because we have a thing inside of us that tells us which is which.

So, one way to promote lucid dreaming is the practice of asking yourself all through the day, "Am I awake?" When you get into the habit of this, you will start to do this in your dreams. And when in a dream, you will get back the answer, "no." Then you will be aware that you are in a dream.

I hate idealism. Similar to hating utopias. Good for stimulating the brain, but very bad for ever being applied.

Sort:  

I'll try that trick in my next dream @builderofcastles I'll double down on your idealism brain imagery too - I kiked that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32