You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Nonconformity: Deciding Whose Opinion Matters

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Thought-proking post, @diabolika. Your reply to my comment in an earlier post of -quote- I believe what I believe now. :) Thanks for the unsolicited advice. -unquote- set my mind on fire.

Two thoughts I took away from that friendly exchange... 1) I must be careful in projecting my opinion onto others. In this age of forums on newsites and comment sections in social media, we become somewhat compelled to force out our own personal ideology on others almost at random. But why would we allow the commentary of those we do not know, respect, or who are unproven to influence our path? The criteria you use in determining whom you allow to influence you makes an inordinate amount of sense to me.

Secondly, the exchange revealed your personal strength and wisdom. I was impressed by your subtle, but firm, handling of my post. And I am grateful that it has helped to instill greater awareness in both my actions and words. While you were gracious in your manner, your words were clear. And the message was successfully delivered.

Thank you, and good luck here on Steemit. I greatly enjoy your posts and am appreciate of your support. Cheers!

Sort:  

I am happy that you didn't take that personally. I just had a life full of negativity so I'm being careful now. We just don't know what people are going through, but still, I'm happy to read comments and words of encouragement from anyone!

Keep writing! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72