You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running and Witness Consciousness

in #philosophy6 years ago

Great post! When I'm able to hit that calm steady state / runner's euphoria, I remember why I started running in the first place. Too often I'm fighting myself fighting my body and struggling though - hoping a chance of place / locations will help

Sort:  

I feel the same way about rememberingg why I run. That might have been a more interesting title for this one! I find that I get to the place and struggle less when I’m not wearing a watch, which is hard if I’m actually training for a race/time. I’ve been shifting my focus lately more toward general fitness, so I’ve been running by feel a lot more and it’s pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48