You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contrasting experiences lead to appreciation

in #philosophy6 years ago

I agree, I mean really agree with what you wrote. I try hard not to judge a circumstance as good or bad, just let it play out and see what the result is.

I also believe there is a certain randomness to the Universe. Every now and again that randomness jumps up and bites me, good and bad. It just is, with no explanation that will fit. Random chance.

Comes from a theory that was advanced when I was young known as the 'Stray Angry Bullet'. I have refined it some in the 40 years since I first read it :)

Thanks for another thought provoking post. I really do appreciate them.

Sort:  

Trying is all that matters. We all have the tendency to get mad once in a while and that is normal, it is in our human nature to have all sorts of emotions, but what is important is to try and understand why did we get mad. That is the first step in knowing ourselves and the Universe. Trying not to judge will eventually end up in not judging :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42