You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't please everyone, it's omplosoblo

in #philosophy7 years ago

It's taken me a long time to realize that, in any area of life, I feel healthiest when I look to connect with the people I really vibe with. Certainly songwriting is no exception. You can't write a song to please EVERYBODY, if you tried it would probably sound like... oh I don't know, mush. A hodgepodge of different styles that don't go together. Even the most popular songs have their detractors. Regardless, I think it's always important to keep in mind that some people just won't vibe with what you do... and that's cool. Finding and connecting with those who do is part of what it's about. I like the 25/25/50 rule, that's a good way of putting it into perspective I've never heard before.

That said, I'm floored by the level of creativity and craft in the Steemit Songwriters' Competition, and so grateful to get to be a part of it. I arrived late, and am sorry I missed so much, but I'm very excited to hear that there's more in the works!

Thank you SO much @meno for all the work and creative mojo you put in to make this contest possible! I'm having a ton of fun and I very much appreciate the opportunity to be involved in something this awesome :)

Sort:  

Happy you are part of the family now... loved your last entry man... played it a few times this morning... much success to you

Thanks, I appreciate the welcome and support! Glad you enjoyed that last one, it was one of two songs written, practiced, and performed in a 48 hour period. I was planning on writing one, but the second demanded to be finished and played as well so... I did 😜

Wishing you the very best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44