You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemtopia #5: Relationship Between Body and Soul

in #philosophy8 years ago

I have studied and experience spirituality for quite some time now. I think I have learned the most from my lucid dreaming experiences. If we are to accept the basic laws of the universe and physics, we would learn the dreams actually hold weight in our lives. I believe that our soul is capable of living in different dimensions, while our physical body is not. This is why so many people report experiencing near death or astral experiences.

Sort:  

Dreaming is definitely something I've thought about in reference to this topic. I agree with your line of thinking that subconscious/dream state does has sensitivity to other things like higher dimensions.

I forget where I heard this paraphrased quote:
"It's not a matter of what is real or unreal, but rather what you are sensitive or tuned in to."

I'm a fan of viewing our subconscious/soul/dream state all being interconnected through quantum entanglement or collective sub(consciousness.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31