You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Flat Earth subject a lil bit more...

in #philosophy7 years ago

I can't feel every atom, every protein, every cell work in complete harmony and unison. Does that mean it is completely virtual? Just because I can't feel the earth moving doesn't mean it's not. Looking up to the sky or vice versus the sky looking down upon me makes me feel small and insignificant. But when I look to the ground and see the small teeming creatures, I feel "big". Our perceptions are often wrong and misguided. What's my point! Well, I guess it's gonna have to take a shuttle into the atmosphere to prove these people wrong.

Sort:  

And people have done precisely that, even launching their own weather balloons with cameras attached to them!

There is something to take away from this, and that is we will never be able to describe the system fully because we ourselves are a subset of the system with limited perceptions which limit the way we perceive the world around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51