You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A TIME TO EVERY PURPOSE UNDER HEAVEN

in #philosophy6 years ago

However, from this point on I will be writing mostly for my own enjoyment and satisfaction.

I think this is the only position from which true self-expression can emerge. Everything else takes into consideration reactions of others (will they like/vote/reject blah blah). And of course, having got into the mid-high 50s, there will be more eyes on your stuff anyway. Everything else follows.

To stress about payouts and other 'financial' issues on Steemit is, IMO, to lose the possibility of this 'enjoyment' and 'satisfaction' - which is different from the excitement of a big payout/drooling response.

PS love the opening image of the magician (which I've seen before on your posts) with all the symbolism and the little elf and fairy :D

Sort:  

Indeed, my best audience is myself!

I've let go of my expectations and will take it one day at a time, following a much better guide: my spiritual intuition.

As for the magician pic: I spotted it at a garage sale and knew it was meant for me. In fact I relate to it. I've come to believe in past life energies, both ancestral and individual and know that this pic is a good visual reminder of who I am. Oh, and of course he is smoking some fine herb which I do on occasion!

I've let go of my expectations and will take it one day at a time, following a much better guide: my spiritual intuition.

Amen to that!

past life energies, both ancestral and individual

Yes me too - 'Anger' and 'Abandonment/Rejection' are my allocated/chosen streams :D

I notice that the hour-glass sand has almost run out - must mean that the Magician's time has arrived! 🔆 🔆 🔆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55