The More Resistance Present In Your Life, The Better...

in #philosophy6 years ago

galaxy.jpg

Quantum physicist, Nassim Haramein shared this statement today on his facebook page:

"In order to be self-aware, you have to have feedback. Consciousness is a feedback between the external world and the internal world. That’s fundamental to ALL things. So then ALL things are conscious. All things are feeding information to the vacuum and the vacuum is feeding it back. The amount that you are able to feed into the system, is related directly to your amount of resistance, in how much information can come."

I was struck by the last sentence in that statement:

"The amount that you are able to feed into the system, is related directly to your amount of resistance, in how much information can come."

I was intrigued by the possibility that, on a scientific / physics-based level, resistance could be quite tangibly beneficial.

Often in life, resistance feels like a bad thing.

It feels like the one thing that's keeping me from where I want to go.

It's that one thing that I'd rather avoid, simply because it's uncomfortable to sit in.

When I'm experiencing resistance in life, I feel like life is going so slow...

Sometimes I feel stuck or that I'm not progressing at the rate I think I'm capable of.

BUT, what if I've mis-identified what resistance really is?

What if resistance is actually the one thing that produces the MOST progress of all?

What if by choosing to place myself in MORE resistance, I knew I would then receive more information from life?

What if I knew for a fact that in receiving more information from life, I would have more resources, tools, strategies, and support available to me?

What if I perceived this type of information AS VALUABLE AS water, food, or oxygen?

Could that mean that whenever I experience resistance in life - such as uncomfortable experiences, stressors, challenges, pain, etc - that it could actually be understood as an empowering experience?

Here's some more food for thought:

I once heard a masonic theory that states we as souls our born into this Earthly realm to seek resistance and emotional turmoil. The reasoning being that the more resistance and emotional turmoil that you experience, the more information you will accumulate throughout your life experience.

This is a theory, obviously, but it certainly does support the idea of resistance being a mechanism for bringing more information into a system.

If that system is the universe (or multi-verse, or God) and our ultimate purpose as humans is to seek experience... and experience is most lucrative when it is dense with information...

Then maybe we could all assume that the more fucked up your life is, the better...

Ah, wouldn't that be quite a relief? lol

I sure am relieved... :P

Anyways, I've been asking myself these very questions today...

What do you think?

Sort:  

Great philosophy i like this post. thanks for share.

I once heard a masonic theory that states we as souls our born into this Earthly realm to seek resistance and emotional turmoil.

In Hindu texts it is said that we are born into this world to clear off our Karmic Debts and to liberate ourselves. If you have done bad things in the past life, you'll have a lot of troubles and resistance in this life to clear off the previous life's debts. When bad times come, just be happy that your karmic debts are being cleared and you're getting closer to liberation, one step at a time.

I remember watching a video by Nassim on sacred geometry (I think it's the one where he talks about the size of a molecule being bigger than the macrocosmic universe by 10x93 or something similar, where he talks about that same feedback loop in great detail.
Peace.

Congratulations @axios! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @axios! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99