You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 8 of 30 Days, 30 Posts - Laundry

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well, that was synchronous. I literally just finished reading your comment on my inverse article and was then inspired to read this article.

I love your breakdown of the linguistics and metaphorical constructs that embed our daily lives. I'm such a fan of this type of literature and I'm definitely hooked on what you are putting out here Heather.

I noticed you bolded the word "lux" within the word "luxury" when you referenced:

Lavishness refers to luxury, abundance, and wealth.

I know that "lux" means "light." In chiropractic philosophy, a sub-lux-ation is when the information from the brain is not properly reaching the body due to an impinged nerve. If you break down the word subluxation, it means a decrease in light, as in, your body is literally receiving less light (information).

What do you think of the word luxury? What does that mean to you? I'm curious to hear your thoughts.

PS: I shared this in my last comment but will share it again just in case. I referenced you in my article earlier this morning, before reading any of this!

Sort:  

Genius! Thank you! And thank you for the shoutout as well, I will happily check out the article tomorrow. All is perfectly aligned. Birds of a feather...

That emboldment of lux was most definitely intentional. Great eye for catching that! I see luxury on several levels. On the physical plane, luxury manifests as material and financial abundance, security, comfort, and pleasure. Anything that manifests on the physical plane has been made visible and/or perceivable to self-consciousness. This, of course, requires the light of consciousness. Without this intelligent light of the life force, a person might not have the confidence, pride, or energy to pursue and attain such luxuries.

Pride, confidence, and pleasure—these are all Leo keywords. Leo is Fixed Fire (Fire = Light) ruled by the Sun (lux). Anatomically, this is the heart center which finds its exaltation in the head (Aries—Cardinal Fire, which initiates Spring, new growth, and abundance). It's also very Jupiterian (Solar Plexus), the giant benefic. Expansion and living large, those are definitely Jupiterian qualities. Luxury and fortune, of course, go hand-in-hand. In tarot, Jupiter rules The Wheel of Fortune.

Luxury and manna are synonymous in my eyes. This brings me to Mercury. Communication is an exchange of information. Mercury governs the pineal gland and the Virgo center (small intestines, specifically), located within the Solar Plexus region. Analytical, detail-ordered Mercury is all about information, perfection, and precision. Mercury paired with Mars (Aries), or Sulphur, results in high-speed information (see archetypal superhero examples: The Flash or Quicksilver (Mercury's metal)). With the admittance of the astral light radiating from the pineal center, I would say that this enlightenment permits a wealth of information.

I'd never heard that term (subluxation) used before, until now. My own light (information, knowledge) just got a little brighter. Again, thank you.

Looking at my preview, I'd say I went a little BOLD happy...Must be all of that lightning.

Amazing. You really have this esoteric analysis on lock! The boldness emphasizes the point here. It's beautttiful ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39