I Learned Powerful Lessons In Sedona This Weekend (Check Out The Pics!)

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I hung out in Sedona this weekend and I realized so many powerful things.

                                       

I went hiking on so many beautiful trails, the weather was absolutely perfect, and I got to be by one Sedona vortex! I kept getting a few consistent downloads inside my brain this weekend. One of the messages I received was: Move past what I fear because that is where everything I want is. 

Another message was this. I must love myself enough to let go of things that no longer serve me. If I love myself enough, then I will not allow myself to be around people who don't show me the same level of respect and love that I deserve to receive. That message was huge to me. I am a very forgiving person and I never stay mad at people and I am very grateful I am like that. However, I sometimes have a hard time setting boundaries. If someone hurts me, I will give them chances after chance because I naturally love people unconditionally. 

But I realized that there is a difference between loving people unconditionally and setting boundaries. If someone constantly refuses to realize the person I am now and can only see me through the old lenses of what they once knew, then I need to make a decision. Sometimes people you know from the past have a hard time realizing the new version of you. They are so stuck on the old version of you that they have to constantly bring up your past because they themselves are still living in the past. If a person refuses to move forward and see the new version of you...then a decision must be made. 

                                 

A lot of times I would try to just keep people in my life because I love them so much, but refusing to let people go is a message being sent out to the Universe of wanting to hold on, instead of letting go and being open to receive the new people that are ready to walk into my existence.

Everything dies and rebirths. Sometimes, moving on from people is hard but it must be done. It is possible to love people from afar and still move on without them in your life. 

Change Is One Thing That We Can Be Sure Of Inside This World.

When You Let Something Go > You Are Making Way For New Beginnings To Enter Into Your Life.

I decided this weekend that I will love unconditionally but I will also let go of people I love as well, if I am being asked to by Spirit.

Tests are constant inside our experiences and when we choose to let go then we are vibrationally saying that we are ready to receive the new new.

Cheers To Constant New Beginnings! ;)


 💙 Remember Who You Are & The Power Within You! 💙

 Follow Me @awarenessraiser


Sort:  

I thought it was a huge bonsai tree haha jk :)

been there once and really found it breathtaking

It is sooo breathtaking omg @allucky111

Sounds like you got some quality thinking done . Great post

Yes I sure got a ton of quality thinking done in a gorgeous place @dspencer

Breaking past my fears to reach my dreams!

niiice photos dear

Thank you so much <3

Congratulations @awarenessraiser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow great post!
This one is even better than the other I just read. its great to see how successful you are here on Steemit. Most people do not do so well so quickly. Though I think you deserve it. You appear to be very conscious and sharing a very raw and real truth.
I also love Sedona and have been many times for many months. Powerful vibes.
I will follow you now. Keep up the great work!

Yay!! Thank you my friend! I hope my posts just continue to keep getting better and better & I genuinely appreciate your support~ <3 :)

I hope so too!
Hope to see you around!
SteemON!

Sedona = AMAZING :)

Hey that is pretty dope. I was in Sedona around the same time. Check out my pictures on my profile. Love your post and pics also love your spirit. Sedona is definitely an amazing place and I'm happy to have visited that place through out my life. Red rock crossing is an awesome place. The different swimming spots through out Sedona and Oak Creek canyon is awesome!

Yes it really is!! Thank you :) You should check out Steemit 101 today as it is a great place where we are having powerful class sessions for new people. The 2nd class is today at 6pm EST. Look at my latest post which was yesterday for the instructions :D Hope to see u there! @koolpick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69