You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lies, Lies, Lies....What's Up With All Those Lies?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Much truth here excellent read.

I survived a car crash about 15 years ago and I was in hospital or a year and had to learn how to walk again.
When you are bedridden there is not much you can do bit think think think.
And I thought much about how many lies I had told in my life, to my family, my friends and the lies to myself.
I made a vow that if I ever walked again I would clean o my life and try as hard as I could NOT to lie.
It was not as easy as I thought as some "white" lies, as you call them, just cant be done away with simple because society would not function without them.
However, one thing I never ever do now, it lie to myself.

Sort:  

Wow!!! That is quite the amazing story and it is great that you have followed through and made good use of that time to think. I don't so much have judgment on whether lies are good or bad as I'm certain there are instances when lying would actually be the more honorable thing to do.

If you never ever lie to yourself you must love yourself immensely! What a blessing your accident was. Grateful to have you here @arthuradamson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72