Quick quote from someone here on steemit I agreed a lot with.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

"This country is sick...for real for real...And the history of America is a sick, perverted, genocidal one, that "many" Americans don't want to address...cause they're fucking guilty of the benefits from the sick shit."

Sort:  

race baiting bullshit.

America wants to learn from history so we don't repete it not erase it because it hurts someones fee fees that something shitty happened in the past.

No one is guilty or should feel guilty for slavery that happened before any of us were alive. Jusdging people by skin color is retarded at best.

time is linear stop conflaiting the past with the present.

Straw man bullshit.

Who mentioned race? Seriously.. Who are you even talking to? Did you even read the quote?

"Genocidal" by definition names race and/or culture. Race is in the DEFINITION of 'genocidal". It's right there. This is not a straw man argument at all, but is an accurate representation. Race baiting may not have been the intent, but it is the demonstrable result.

On top of that there is the collective accusation that "America" is guilty of sick, perverted, genocidal behavior. Perhaps if the accusations were limited to those who can actually be demonstrated to have done such things there would be less argument. Collective punishment is prohibited under the third Geneva convention. Collective accusation, without evidence of individual guilt, is defamation, in this case it would be libel.

I have followed you for a while. I like your blog. It is a shame to see things like this. While every human society has it's problems, America is still the most free, and prosperous nation in the history of humanity. The global standard of living is higher because of America than any other contributing nation that can be named. Unbridled state and/or corporate power always leads to immoral excess, but to blame America is a bit too broad, and criminal of an accusation, violating U.S. federal law, and international convention.

Race is in the DEFINITION of 'genocidal". It's right there.|

I pointed that out in my article.. It's nothing new, I already said that. But just cause race is is the definition of the word as ONE of the options, does not mean race was ever invoked.

As I mentioned in my OP, RACE is only one element, I went all the way back to the etymological origins of the word which is both RACE and KIND.. It's not limited to race and I never meant race.

How can you pick out a single one of the definitions and claim I meant race? Are you telepathic and in my brain? Cause I didn't. I already explained all this in my OP. Did you even read it?

Unbridled state and/or corporate power always leads to immoral excess, but to blame America is a bit too broad, and criminal of an accusation, violating U.S. federal law, and international convention.

No one is blaming America, how do you blame a piece of land?
The people involved in the crimes are guilty of those crimes, and in regards to us today, many are guilty of not speaking out about all the stolen property we have received.

Is it okay in your mind, for us to kill maybe 100 million or more innocents and then steal their land? It almost sounds like that's what you're saying.
It's not okay, and race was never implied. So.. What's your problem here exactly?

Did you even read the quote that you used? Here it is:

"This country is sick...for real for real...And the history of America is a sick, perverted, genocidal one, that "many" Americans don't want to address...cause they're fucking guilty of the benefits from the sick shit."

The quote specifically mentions"this country", and "America". So much for not trying to blame a piece of land.

Blaming people who were not even born for something that happened hundreds of years ago, and claiming some kind of collective guilt is delusional, and illegal. Defamation is a crime. No one alive is responsible for the charges you've laid. Go find a corpse and see what you can shake out of it. "The sins of the father" holds no weight in Law, and no one can be guilty of any actions but their own.

I hope you don't actually believe that the population of this country really killed 100 million innocents. It never happened. For instance, I have NEVER killed anyone, nor did I ever steal anyone's land. I object, categorically, to your use of the word "us" in your accusations. All of the people who were here are long dead, and some of them were my relatives. Their civilization failed. I had absolutely nothing to do with that failure, on either side, and I'm not interested in emulating a culture which failed in so spectacular a fashion.

In fact, as a living representative of both the Creek and Cherokee nations, I, hereby absolve all living Americans of the deaths that occurred in the course of global exploration, and colonization. The more successful culture achieved what tens of thousands of years of brute savagery could not, a decent standard of living. The Europeans who came here hundreds of years ago can no more be put on trial, than the failures of a backward culture with no sign of advancement, can be corrected.

There is no victim left from those days. If you want to correct wrongs in this world try helping the poor. Claiming victimization by the dead will help no one.

Loading...

With a name like skeptic, you should work on your skeptic skills bruh.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/a-reply-to-apolymask-and-his-race-baiting-bullshit

My reply to your race baiting bullshit.

look forward to hearing back from your racist ass.

I'm not racist, race was never implied. I appreciate it if you don't slander me. Thank you.

I did not call you racist. the quote is about race, that is why you wont answer who its about.
So I did not slander you, if anything you are making up lies saying I called you racist.

EDIT:
my bad you weretalking to me on 3 posts at once I did not realize I called you a racist ass. But you still wont say who the quote is about because if you did you would have to admit its about race and kind of racist. lol

I ALREADY COPY PASTED WHERE YOU CALLED ME RACIST.. WOW.. Here I'll do it again since you seem to have a very short term memory and you don't even know what you yourself said.

IT IS LITERALLY THE COMMENT RIGHT ABOVE THIS ONE, and you're saying you didn't do it? Whatever small amount of credibility you had, is disappearing fast when you can't even remember, acknowledge or admit what you said.

This is what you said..

look forward to hearing back from your racist ass.

SO.. You didn't call me racist?! REALLY?! smfh

Additionally, RACE WAS NEVER MENTIONED IN THE ORIGINAL POST. I still can not believe you are trying to say it was. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COPY PASTE AND SHOW ME WHERE RACE WAS MENTIONED?

I don't plan on responding to all your other messages, this is way too much for a misunderstanding. You created a whole shitstorm out of absolutely NOTHING. RACE WAS NEVER IMPLIED, yet you're still here claiming it was and denying you called me racist? Wow.. This is gold. Pure gold. I'm extremely certain now that if anyone reads this, they will see you are either mentally unstable or just trying to fuck with people to gain attention and steem.

hey my bad for calling you a racist ass, starting to come off that way though with not admitting who the quote is about. lol

Still wont answer the questions though about the context of the quote will you?

Is that because you are in denial? yeah I know you said you wont answer them or respond before jumping onto a post about the censorship I deal with. to say you have no clue whats going on but you think I deserve it. LMFAO

Have fun pretending you "won" or whatever because you still wont answer the questions that answers who the people the "Quote" is talking about. lol

Who is the quote about?? Hmmmm? dodge over and over.

LMFAO!

my bad you weretalking to me on 3 posts at once I did not realize I called you a racist ass. But you still wont say who the quote is about because if you did you would have to admit its about race and kind of racist. lol

Thank you for admitting you called me racist. This is a start.
You still didn't apologize, I'm guessing cause you are like.. One of those people who can NEVER handle being wrong or admit they were wrong.

I have no problem answering your question, yet it really has not the implication that you think it does.

In fact.. I shouldn't even have to answer this because the quote is pretty freaking obvious if you have an inkling in regards to the history of this Nation.

I shouldn't even need to say it. But if you read my response the other day I explained it even further. I wasn't in their minds. I can't speak for them and say they were racist and I didn't try, I didn't ascribe motives. The quote never did, other than perhaps.. The wealth implied that was taken.

There's no race there unless you're looking for it. You're looking for it.
If you were in my mindstate, you'd see that the primary thing was they wanted the land, racism was an excuse to get the order followers to hate the natives and enable the abuse and genocide. I can't say that the founding fathers were racist, even though their own quotes HIGHLY imply it. I'm not even trying to go there. I'm just pointing out there was a genocide, and people benefited. Some of those who benefited don't speak out about it cause of whatever reasons. A lack of honor being one at the least.

And just to answer your question, not like it's necessary, but the quote was clearly CLEARLY about the founding fathers colonizing the United States and killing the native peoples here. I can't speak for their motivations for sure, but the main one seems to be they wanted the land. Based on their own writings.

So. Once again. Racism on some level played a role, but the quote never invoked it, I didn't invoke it, you invoked it cause you look at the world in a much different way and are trying to create an argument where there is not one.

I never even once considered racism or race when I posted that quote, even though it was an element in history and it continues to be today for the people narrow minded enough to judge someone poorly on their ethnicity.

I find racism silly, anyone who believes someone else is a lesser being just because of ethnicity.. Is stupid. Now leave me alone, you're not correct in your slander and accusations, anyone who knows me knows I'm not racist and that I barely ever even talk about race. I realize it's an important issue, but.. To me, I like what MLK Jr said.. Judge someone on the content of their character. And you are showing your character to be highly insulting and aggressive for inaccurate and wrong reasons. I think we might have otherwise actually got along if you didn't falsely accuse me of this shit. But you ruined that and I don't think we could ever be friends after how ridiculous you've been. So it'd be cool if we can just go our separate ways, I dislike spending so much time arguing about non arguments that never even existed and having like 20 different fucking messages to respond to. Some of them like 10 pages long, I just don't have time for that.

If your arguments were valid, and you had a good reason.. That would be different, but as I said. Nothing racist or race baiting about it, it was a pretty damn accurate quote.. Nothing racist or race baiting about it. Now please. Let this end so I can move on with other things.

Who is the quote about?

Still dodging?

Yes you have now said it was the native Indians that were genocided by the founding fathers and you said maybe it was racist even though it was but.....

Who is the quote about?

Who are the people not willing to "address" histry and who are the people that are "guilty"?

Still wont answer?

Who is it about?????

Look what you write me but say my second post was to much to reply to. smfh.

If you aren't willing to say who the quote is talking about then don't even answer.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/apolymask-part-3-final

Who, if I may ask is the "genocidal" addressing to?

And if there is a perpetrator, who is the victim of this so-called genocide in America?

If there is no actual genocide going on, I will conclude this is a racist, or at least a borderline racist remark. It could be considered hate-speech toward any specific group of people.

Just sayin'.

The quote is about the colonization of the US. I think it's pretty self explanatory. It has nothing to do with race or racism, why would you think that? Please explain yourself.

Exactly because the colonialist history of the US is in the past.

How would you go on addressing this history of yours now?

It is in the past, but that doesn't mean we shouldn't acknowledge what happened or talk about it. And.. Also I'm not sure I understand your question? Could you reword that?

My personal history, or the US history? Or the world history?
And by address it what do you mean?
Like.. What would my solution be? Is that what you're asking?

Acknowledge yes, but the quote you used and agreed with says "address". It is also implying people are "guilty" for benefiting from something that happened in the past. You do realize that if you use that kind of rhetoric, there's no ending to the things we are guilty for. That's how guilt by association basically works.

"You're guilty for something you did not do." How would that work out for you?

You are right, I was asking for your solution.

Loading...

This comment has received a -16.67 % downvote from @meanpeoplesuck thanks to: @blacklist-a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65