You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scheduling Boredom?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I guess I have a slightly different take on this subject. I don't consider mundane tasks to be boring, to me they're just tedious. For me, boring is things like sitting in a waiting room waiting for an appointment with nothing to do but wait. I don't have one of those personal electronic devices that people refer to as a "phone" these days, so I don't have that to occupy my mind while I'm waiting. Often enough, none of the magazines are interesting enough to read, so I just sit there. That to me is the meaning of boring.

Sort:  

I'm thinking that maybe... something that is boring is not inherently tedious.. but something that is tedious is always boring... maybe?

That seems like a quite reasonable assumption.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46