You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simplify laws: No Victim, No Crime

in #philosophy7 years ago

it was a big surprise for me when I came to US what it something happened I would be guilty by default and it's my responsibility to hire a lawyer who would find evidences/alibey and defence me.

It's nonsense. In my country police investigated properly all things and only jury could make me guilty. I don't need to hire lawyer for investigation and collecting evidences. There is police responsibility to investigate the crime, but not a my lawyer

Sort:  

Yes in the U.S. though technically by our bill of rights and Constitution we are "Innocent until proven guilty" and we are required to be given "Due Process" those rights are frequently totally ignored. What is worse is attorneys being able to make these rules in the first place have made high demand for their services due to the legal maze they intentionally have completed, so many people cannot afford an attorney and the public defenders often can't do much of anything for you. It is highly corrupt, and a sham.

It's no longer "Innocent til proven guilty" It is now "Guilty until proven innocent" . The justice system is only to keep the crime competition lower than the main criminals so that only the Elite criminals can commit all the crimes they want. All politicians are criminals they all allow wars and killing innocent people around the world to say the least.

I also worry, because they start wars and kill innocent people on my money and they make me their partner in crime

I don't want buy weapon for, I don't want pay for those wars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83