You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tutor's Tale Part 4: Learning to "Read" People

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thanks for such an honest post. It's true it takes a lot of trust and faith to allow people into our circle. Everyone would have experienced both ends of the spectrum, be it the one being hurt and the one who hurt. Thing is, even the lie detector can be manipulated, if I recall correctly is has something to do with the heart rate too. When one is lying, heartbeat increases because the person will experience increase in adrenaline and guilt, that is, if the person does feel he/she has done wrong. In some top military training, they will be trained to manipulate the detector in order not to reveal confidential information. Your post has given me some ideas for the challenge, hope I can make it to gather some thoughts and put something together since the deadline is tomorrow 😂 you have a beautiful heart, @happycrazycon, always remember that. Cheers, friend. 🍦🍦

Sort:  

Yeah so instead of thinking it as a lie detector exam, I would like to propose it as a conscience test instead. Anyway, God is the best judge so I'm sure He won't let me handle it if He thinks I can't. It's just me having enough of double-faced people but by His grace, life will go on and I will trust the discerning ability He gave more too.

Thanks for dropping by and for the kind words :) looking forward to read yours.

Come come and join @alimamastory even if passed the deadline (just no SBD to win only, hehe). But it is fun and interesting to read and learn from different views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17