Everyone is Lying to You [Dabbing with a Mage episode 163]

in #philosophy6 years ago

What is the Truth? Surely, it's as easy as explaining what something actually is, or how something happened - yes? Well, not really. You see, what we experience as truth is merely our limited subjective understanding of something. So when we come together as couples and groups, we cannot help but lie to one another, even when we are telling the truth. Join me in today's episode as I go into further detail about this idea.



Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with like-minded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas, Cat-herder aka Chief Bigstick
High Priest, Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe : Caste of the Black Sun


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

Critical thinking and good will yields the best chance of learning the truth.
But, I agree that no one actually knows the truth and the worst lying we do to anyone is to ourselves imho

Stay open and receptive, collect all data, analyze from every angle. No conclusion is necessary, I'm not done collecting data after all.

I like to think of it this way:
I hold on loosely to any theory no matter how strong it's case and shy away from the word and ideas of "conclusions". We don't need them, it's ok to live without them. It doesn't change a thing except to make you less hard headed if a better truth comes along.

Besides, are we ever really done collecting data on any subject. Literally everything is still under investigation as far as I can see.

I could ramble a long time.. lol.. all I can say is that you and I are lying to everyone about a lot of the same chit.

.. there's an endless road to rediscover ~ Aviici

thanks for the good will and critical thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42