You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Principles of Justice: Acquisition, Transfer and Rectification

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hmm... pondering. but is too much for a lazy friday evening. I hope to come back to this one.
There's a weaselly word in the stated tenants which is the word 'fairly.'
What is deemed to be 'fair' is probably at the mercy of both wealth and power in the particular environment and context?

But... ah... its Friday, so i haven't thought this through any further... as of yet... I should read more. In fact, i think that is exactly what i should do.

Sort:  

What is deemed to be 'fair' is probably at the mercy of both wealth and power in the particular environment and context?

I know it's been a few years, but give me a little credit ;) Sure, in the short term it seems like rank sophistry, but I do have standards (and a point. Eventually. But not today, because it's Friday, and I have a large amount of homebrew American IPA to drink).

lol. no fear at all. I was only postulating my immediate concern with Nozick's argument (as stated) in my usual off the cuff way. In truth, reading your posts makes me feel like i need to go back to being a student again!
Oh... and American IPA... and u didn't invite me? how rude :)

I thought it was a little far for a casual beer! Next time you're in Melbourne I'll take you to my local: Hard Rubbish.

That local looks great! If i do get down south (no promises) I'll order the first shout :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45