You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Principles of Justice: Acquisition, Transfer and Rectification

in #philosophy7 years ago

What is deemed to be 'fair' is probably at the mercy of both wealth and power in the particular environment and context?

I know it's been a few years, but give me a little credit ;) Sure, in the short term it seems like rank sophistry, but I do have standards (and a point. Eventually. But not today, because it's Friday, and I have a large amount of homebrew American IPA to drink).

Sort:  

lol. no fear at all. I was only postulating my immediate concern with Nozick's argument (as stated) in my usual off the cuff way. In truth, reading your posts makes me feel like i need to go back to being a student again!
Oh... and American IPA... and u didn't invite me? how rude :)

I thought it was a little far for a casual beer! Next time you're in Melbourne I'll take you to my local: Hard Rubbish.

That local looks great! If i do get down south (no promises) I'll order the first shout :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86