White Beach Puerto Galera Philippines

in #philippines6 years ago

Lots to see here on the most active beach on this little island, I don’t want to leave ever!


It wasn’t a long motorbike ride to get here and driving a motorbike here is half the fun. The beach is clean, the sand is soft and the waves today were big. Lined up all along the beach are bars and restaurants offering some comfortable seats if you buy something otherwise bring a towel and just lounge on the sand. Many locals will approach offering some type of service or souvenir, like every 10 minutes. They are friendly about it and not too pushy like some other beaches around the world I’ve visited or heard about.

It was a bit windy but not windy enough to blow sand in my food. They have tons of activities you can enjoy, like floating castles to jump off of or snorkeling or jet skiing or parasailing and more. Not much is free but that’s normal and considering how nice and friendly people here are it shouldn’t be a problem giving them your money, it’s well worth it, promise.

Even feeding the friendly stray cats is part of the experience, if you’ve followed me a while then you know I got a soft spot for feral animals, especially cats. I shared my chicken wings with him; it was a tough thing to do because the wings were so good. It was the only cat I saw on the beach.

Philippines is by far one of the most friendly places I’ve been and they’ve got a sense of humor, like mine, I that’s hard to find in Dalian. From the friendly smiles, great manners, helpful when in need and a sense of genuine caring for others.

Wish I never have to leave.

Sort:  

I love the sandcastle they built. In China life is very work oriented and I feel that enjoying life comes second. It doesn't seem to be the case here which is refreshing. Plus the beaches look beautiful

That is very true. "Island Life" they say, not much of a schedule and everything is just peaceful.

They had a sign by the castle that said "20 piso per person for unlimited photos with castle." which is fair considering it probably took hours to make and the man was constantly maintaining it all day. I figured it was better without me in it.

Haha well I can definitely understand a lot of work went in to this castle - interesting work to guard and maintain a sandcastle- he probably hates when the weather gets rough lol

just outstanding place............
it's a theme where life is standing.

nice photography.....

upvoted

Thanks for compliment. It feels like this place was just waiting for me to arrive. Will be checking out your posts too.

the philippine beach es offer lovers odf sand and sea a treasure trove of sandy stretches to choose from..love it.nice photography
U5drPy4gVhkKv3QrPRRV9D9xRsZvTWB_1680x8400.jpeg

So many beaches here. I will be visiting some others before I leave. Hopefully less touristy and more suitable for a snorkel.

Have you been to tropical beaches, if so which ones?

That is an impressive sandcastle! Looks like a cool beach. The only beaches I've been to are in Florida. I don't think I've ever seen businesses that close to the beach and water before. I guess in the US building codes and hurricanes and floods and insurance all play a role in keeping businesses back further away. Hope you have fun on the rest of your trip. I looks like you are enjoying experiencing a different culture for a while.

You know that was exactly what i was thinking about with typhoons and rogue waves.
I'm loving it here an amazing experience, wish i came sooner. I will be back.

excellent place,,thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.

Thanks sizuka. Happy you enjoyed. You got some upvotes coming your way.

welcome sir..

amazing looking, i wouldnt want to leave either.

It gets better but i'm shy to use the nsfw tag. Haha. Maybe when i get back home. (Insert cheeky wink emoji)

LOL
Damn that beach must be way cooler then i was thinking then.
:D

the philippine beach es offer lovers odf sand and sea a treasure trove of sandy stretches to choose from..love it.nice photography just outstanding place............
it's a theme where life is standing.

nice photography.....

upvoted

Well said and so true.
Have you got beach photos to share?

Amazing photography sir... 👌 just wonderful... 👍

What a beautiful beach of place man.It's a really amazing photography.

Beautiful morning in the beautiful moments, this sea bed is very nice, and the cat looks very sweet

It was an incredibly friendly cat. The outdoor cats in China are terrified of people. Here quite approachable.

Glad you enjoyed.

☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64