Sort:  

Yes. Good thing is, we filipinos are still capable of smiling and showing the world that no matter what circumstance we are in, we'd still be resilient enough to adapt to challenges.

I'm not sure resilience is a word that we should hold onto. Drastic development to better our country should be put into place so that we don't just have to live in resilience but in joy & prosperity not in misery & chaos.

I pray for a corruptless government & that I get to live to see it.

I also agree with what you said. However, disasters like this are out of man's control. I'm actually highlighting how Filipinos are tough despite the hardships and struggles that they face.

I agree w/ the highlight..didn't mean to sound negative on that part.

Just frustrated that despite high taxes we pay the gov't seldom do we see infrastructure able to w/stand calamities like these when we know that we are located at an area vunerable to these types of things.

I can go on..

If only more people were God fearing then a lot of these problems could have been avoided, I can only pray & do my part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50