Undiscovered Beauty of Batangas

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

PLACIDAH GARDEN

It's previous name was Placidah Lake Resort.

Location:
Brgy. Saimsim, Sta. Teresita, Batangas, Philippines

IMG_8006.JPG

You can see the beautiful view of the Taal Lake and the scenery of Mt. Maculot.

IMG_8012.JPG

The resort have 2 public swimming pools - adult & kiddie.

IMG_8017.JPG

It have cottages for day tour/night tour

IMG_8004.JPG

And rooms for overnight stay.

IMG_8005.JPG

It also have kitchen which is open for public use.

It also have private villa.

IMG_8010.JPG

IMG_8011.JPG

IMG_8018.JPG

They also have other extracurricular activies like billiards:

IMG_8007.JPG

My friends and I went there for 2 days and 1 night stay last March 2017. Then I decided to go back with my family last April 2017.

IMG_8014.JPG

You can also swim at the nearby lake. But you have to walk outside the resort to reach the lake proper (3 minutes walk). The access from the resort itself is still under construction.

I was mesmerized by the view. So quiet and peaceful. We surely do had fun and relaxed. We would definitely go back to this place.

Travel tips & info:

  1. I recommend to bring your own vehicle. It's difficult to hail tricycle going out the barangay. It took us 45 minutes of waiting.
  2. Bring your own food to cook. Since it is a 15-20 minutes ride to reach the Tawilisan (mini public market). You can use placidah's public kitchen.
  3. If you're planning to drink alcohol, better bring your own. The small sari-sari store infront of Placidah only sells beers.

How to get there via public transportation from Manila:

  1. From Buendia terminal, ride a bus going to Lemery, Batangas.
  2. Alight at Lemery Terminal (the last stop) then Ride a jeep/van going to Tawilisan. (Or) Alight directly at Tawilisan.
  3. Ride a tricycle going to Placidah garden.

Check their facebook page for more info and contact details:
Placidah Lake Resort

You might also want to check @jeffsamson's blog. Placidah Lake Resort, Batangas

IMG_7781.JPG
♥️If you like my post, please upvote, comment and resteem♥️

Sort:  

wow. that pool looks very inviting! i like go swim. and then play billiards after.. :)

I don't rember if they also have darts. It's fun going to placidah.

wow that place is beautiful and ive never even heard that resort before. I'm going to have to add it to my list of places to visit! Thanks for sharing!!

You could check their facebook page for details. The staffs are very accommodating. It is definitely one of the must-sees resort in Batangas. :)

Wow a very nice place to have a vacation, thanks for sharing

Yes. It's very relaxing.

Wow. Im from batangas and never heard of this place. I'd love to go here! Do they offer affordable rates?

Wowww!!! Sana makapunta ako jan, ganda naman! Thanks for sharing. Godbless!🤗🙏🏻

Add mo na sa travel list mo sir. Hehe. Ganda talaga ng view then makakapagrelax ka talaga

Hindi po ako sir hehe. Yes I will. Thank you!!!🤗

Oh, i'm sorry. My bad. Hehe.

Hehe, it's ok...🤗

Wow! Nice place.. i think i like to go there.. nice shots!

Thank you. I hope you'll have fun as much as I did when you go there!

Wow'! It is indeed a nice place to stay and have your vacation together with your family . Is it also a budget friendly one? Hehe
I have upvoted this post of yours, please do upvote mine too. Thanks 😚

Yes, they are budget friendly. You could check their facebook page for the prices. Thanks for the upvote, I'll return the favor. You could check also my other posts for other places for travel! @itsmejayvee

Upvoted @steemian-sniper
Congratulations, you receive your first upvote for the week,
Want to be upvoted in the whole week ? check this link and you will be redirected
DISCLAIMER: I was a robot who was programmed to target my followers, the creator does not share ANY opinions and thoughts explained by the author
Chao !

This is going to my bucket list of places to go to this 2018. Thank you for sharing this here.

Yes! I hope you'll enjoy the place as much as I did. It's very relaxing there. And the view is breathtaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62