My Overwhelmed Come Back Cover #2 (Always remember us this way by Lady Gaga)

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

They say that 'Music is the Voice to the Soul' credit to the owner. Well for me definitely yes it is. Music has been a part of my life since i was a kid and 'till now, i see myself when i sang, my heart feels relief or my stress mood will lessen. Do you experience that before? Whether your just listening on your music playlist.

Since i've been away out of Steemit, i missed it so much. And because of that here is my another song cover by Lady Gaga from the Star is Born OST.



ALWAYS REMEMBER US THIS WAY
-Lady Gaga

That Arizona sky,
burning in your eyes
You look at me and, babe, I wanna catch on fire
It's buried in my soul like California gold
You found the light in me that I couldn't find

Chorus:

So when I'm all choked up
But I can't find the words
Every time we say goodbye
Baby, it hurts
When the sun goes down
And the band won't play
I'll always remember us this way

Lovers in the night
Poets trying to write
We don't know how to rhyme
But, damn we try
But all I really know
You're where I wanna go
The part of me that's you will never die


I hope that you could check it out and watch. I am so greatful for those kind comments and upvote from all of you. That why i am inspired to do more and to improve more. I know Steemit is a great platform to share my hidden talent.

Follow me on
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Youtube

THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!

Sort:  

Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You have such a beautiful voice and you keep the rhythm so well. I love you playing the guitar as well. Have you tried to create your own songs as well? I'm sure you would be amazing! And what about some music contest such as Voice or something like that? (I don't really follow them but I know that it can make you popular :) ) It's very nice to see you performing and I think that you should take your talent forward :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely start of the week!

Nope, i haven't try to join in any contest. I have a stage fear and lack of self confidence that's why this year, i started my journey in covering some songs. I've tried to compose song but no melody yet. Thanks for your second time dropping by. I really appreaciate all your good words. Have a lovely and blessed day ahead. ❤️

I'm sure you can overcome your fear. If you're able to record yourself on a video and share it with the world, I am certain that you can stand on a stage a perform :) You might just need time to get used to it but you should definitely try :) At least somewhere in a small bar where there are not that many people watching :)

It's my pleasure. I really enjoy your performances :)

Congratulations @rachelleignacio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66