#life

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Face your own fears!

1027659F-DF22-408A-B1C3-930A8680F6B8.jpeg

I took a deep breath and prepared myself before stepping up the stairs up to the second floor it’s not that too high but then it’s gives me shivers and shaking feeling on my whole body. It’s early in my morning but my hands and feet are sweating but then I have to keep going or else I’ll stuck on my own fears and live with it forever which I don’t want to be scared of heights anymore.

E90D40A7-FBAC-4A0A-B0C2-9E565742F95C.jpeg

Aside from that there is something waiting for me to look up around the place a sunrise, it’s really nice and great feeling to see this on my own eyes, usually, I don’t really have time to come up here to see the sunrise or a sunset, now I’m missing what’s a nice view from the top, but wait up I’m not really feeling okay I felt dizzy now when I look around and look down but my fears still there but I had to go back down and come again later!

9A1FDDE3-052D-45CB-90AA-824D51012837.jpeg

Coming up for the second time around wasn’t the same as I came here at the first time, now it feels a little relax and confident to go up but then there is still a fears inside me. I don’t think it will just go away that easy after climbing up to face my fears. it will takes few more times for me to over come my fears of height.

8276C6B0-EBBD-45D1-A355-4D96694332F0.jpeg

Facing your fears is not easy, but you have to do it yourself to overcome what’s scared you most,
Fears is feelings we think and holding it what’s we’re missing to enjoy our life, this is the start over to face my fears and definitely will try everything to face my fears again.

6CCBF4EC-AA98-417F-B450-A87BD19BDFF6.jpeg

What about you, Would you face your fears of height?

Sort:  

I got (mostly) over my fear of heights when I went to the top of the Empire State Building. The view was so beautiful that the fear just melted away. It was mesmerizing. I still don't like to go on rides that are high up though, like the ferris wheel. Great pictures! Keep working through your fears!

@mrsnostalgia thanks! yeah, I’m still scared but I will definitely try again on the higher place to face and overcome my fears!

Congratulations @mildredflores! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54