An Unexpected Answer

in #philippines6 years ago

Last Christmas, one of the gifts I got came from my high school best buddy. It was a daily devotional reading book entitled God’s Best for My Life authored by Lloyd John Olgive.

She somewhat knew that I have been going through a rough patch lately- I guess that’s the reason why she bought me this book instead of the kikay items we usually get for each other. From the start of this year, I made it a habit to read it daily- usually before bedtime or early in the morning. This somehow helps me in accepting and trusting, if not understanding, the will of the Lord.

What surprises me, though, was after writing a Steemit entry the other night (This too shall pass), I get to read the book which seems to answer me in such a personal and direct way. I mentioned in my previous post how I was feeling down ever since I started staying at home. How my life seems to be going nowhere. And just right after I posted it, here's how the Lord answered:

It was like He was talking to me personally and telling me to give everything up to Him.
This reaffirms my faith. He really answers, in such an unexpected way.

So to anyone out there who is going through rough times, do not lose hope. This is just a phase. God bless everyone.

*Photos are mine.

Thank you for dropping by!
Don't forget to upvote, follow, comment and resteem! :)

Please let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

Amen Mam. God Bless.

God bless you too 😊

God bless you always ynna

Thank you Sir! 😊

Congratulations @marapaulynna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @marapaulynna! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marapaulynna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48