The Comeback

in #philippines6 years ago

After a very long days and weeks of working in the school I am here again to make articles that I have experienced in my life. I am not a newbie here in steemit, I think its been 2 months already but when the month of March started I was so busy with the school paperworks and the grades of my pupils.

Let me start again..To all my followers.. I am Macneil M. Aldaya from Balatero Puerto Galera Oriental Mindoro Philippines. I am a teacher in Primary level. Why teacher? Beacause I loved children I want to teach them and to be a responsible and competitive invidual in the society someday. I want to help them to explore the things that they don't know. I want to give them inspiration in order for them to survive in this world. And especially I want to help them in reaching their dreams in life.

I joined here in steemit because I want to share the things that I have experienced in my life. I want to create articles that be an inspiration to my readers. I want to express my feelings and my thoughts to everyone. And also I want to develop myself to be more knowledgeable about the things that surrounds me.

I hope that you can help me to explore myself and be with me by helping my articles to be a successful one. Hope to be your friends in these site.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @macneil! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, Macneil, and Welcome to Steemit .. from a (former) fellow teacher.

I've been posting some of my (old) teaching material on Steemit, but I'm sure that an active teacher could use it as a great tool to encourage students to write. Not sure if you can do so, but I am sure that it's worth a try.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

p.s. I've been in Puerto Galera!! A few years ago, I passed thru on my way to Talipanan Beach, where I stayed for about 10 days. It was bliss!

Of course, being a tourist is different than being a local resident, but the Philippines is a great country with awesome potential. I hope you can realize your potential here on Steemit, and bring out the potential of all your students!!

You are a hot man for sure.

Dear @macneil, thank you for your beautiful introduction, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1523833974-4658813

Congratulations @macneil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @macneil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99