Keep The Balance

Keep the Balance

It was around eleven o'clock in the evening when a videoclip was sent to me by my husband with the caption saying, "Very important,please share"
When it ddn't play, I ddn't mind it at all thinking t'was just one of the funny videos trending in the internet.

image

But when I finally saw what's in it, it made me turn off my laptop, put down my phone and sit next to my son who was watching tv, patiently waiting for me to finish my work.

Please read the lines.
( Credits to the owner)

image

image

image

image

If there is one gadget man couldn't live without, I guess it would be the cellular phone. I, personally, have this personal attachment with my smartphone, because it is what I use in most things that I love to do- communicating, picture taking, surfing, gaming, poetry writing, and blogging...

image

Undoubtedly, products of technological advancement are very beneficial. Most of our work nowadays depend on technology. They allow us not only to communicate but also to express ourselves, build connections and even earn a living.

But let us not allow ourselves to be consumed by the overwhelming pleasure given by it. We have our families waiting for us too. Let us not allow it to disrupt the personal and intimate connection that we have with our husband/wife and especially with our children. After all, they are the reasons why we do what we do, right?

The secret? Time management and self discipline.
It is just a matter of knowing what to do, and when to do it. There is always an appropriate time for everything. In order to accomplish our goals without sacrificing our quality time with our loved ones, let us all KEEP THE BALANCE.

Thank you for reading. Your comments and upvotes will be very much appreciated.
Follow me @macielovalpag3

image

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @macielovalpag3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

No worries my dear friend!!
I'm sending you a boost!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you so much @papabear
Hugs hugs hugs

You got a 13.63% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thank u...

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70