Unbench the Kench, A Tahm Kench TOP In-Depth Guide Part 1 - Basics

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

A game that started on October 27, 2009, with more than 67 million players up to date, this fast-paced multiplayer online game had taken the worlds through its graphics and skillfully and well-timed skill dodging, game play. League of Legends is one of the very best games ever made and for those who are new to the game, and for the advanced players like myself, I will take you to an in-depth analysis of the game within the game. Let us start.

What is League of Legends?

According to naleagueoflegends page (the official League of Legends page for North America Server), " League of Legends is a fast-paced, competitive online game that blends the speed and intensity of an RTS with RPG elements. Two teams of powerful champions, each with a unique design and playstyle, battle head-to-head across multiple battlefields and game modes. With an ever-expanding roster of champions, frequent updates and a thriving tournament scene, League of Legends offers endless replayability for players of every skill level. ".


Who am I?

My ign is iUNSTOPPABLe (as of today since I am still looking for a good name). I am a Gold 1 from the PH Server and whenever I play, my team is always surprised when I pick Tahm Kench on the Top Lane since he is known as a support champion. I am (I think) the only Tahm Kench Top Main in the whole world. I never seen anybody else main Tahm Kench in the Top Lane. I use this champ in this lane for a reason and you will know why soon enough.


Who is Tahm Kench?

"The world's one river and I'm it's king!" - Tahm Kench

Tahm Kench is a Tank (one that excels in absorbing damage) and widely known as a support due to his appearance in the world tournament, 2016 Summer European League of Legends Championship Series, at G2 Esports vs Splyce when he was picked by Mithy. According to Mithy, “I don't really practice Tahm Kench, to be fairly honest,” he said. “I play it in scrims and everything, but I don't play it in solo queue because I just feel it's really easy to carry. You have so many tools and you're really strong in general. Your Q, you can stun, you can do so many things that I just don't even play it because I think, if I play this champ, it's just too easy.” Ever since then he was mostly picked as support also due to his kit. In the Philippines, Tahm Kench was first released on 07/14/2015, which is coincidentally 1 day before my birthday (07/15/1992).


What are Tahm's Skills?

Passive: Acquired Taste - Every skill hit or Tahm Kench's auto attack marks the opponent. After the 3rd mark, Tahm's skill would have additional effect. It also inflicts damage based on his max health. Here's some math:

Credits: lolking.net by PICKLEPANTS


Q: Tongue Lash - Tahm's tongue becomes a whip that slows the first opponent it hits. It stuns the opponent at passive's max mark. It does not pass through units. Here's some more math:

Credits: lolking.net by PICKLEPANTS


W: Devour - Tahm can eat and spit ally or creeps or enemy champions (at max mark). It would inflict damage if it is an enemy. It would increase his move speed when running towards opponents when an ally was swallowed. Using it on enemy inflicts suppressed status for a brief moment. Here's another math:

Credits: lolking.net by PICKLEPANTS

Credits: lolking.net by PICKLEPANTS


E: Thickest Skin - When Tahm takes damage, part of it will become gray health. When Tahm does not take damage for a brief moment, he would heal a part of it. When Tahm activates his E, it would become a barrier. Here is the last math of the day 

Credits: lolking.net by PICKLEPANTS


R: Abyssal Voyage - Tahm's ultimate is for me, the strongest ultimate in the game depending on how to use it. Tahm warps himself and/or another team mate to another location. This is specially useful for ganking and laning. Here is the detailed description of the skill.

Credits: lolking.net by PICKLEPANTS


What is Tahm's Role?

Tank absorbs opponent's team's damage. Support assists team's carry and making sure they stay alive. Carry are team's main damage and a threat to the opponent's team. Tahm's role is either a Tank or Support. 


All of what I said up to this point are general knowledge. The reason for this is that I saw the champion in a different perspective. Why do we need to know the general ones first? This is because knowledge above are what you opponent "only" knows about Tahm. I am a Tahm Kench Main with 450 000+ Mastery points. If each game can get you 200-500 mastery points, it would mean I played this champ at least 900 games. If each game would be 20 to 60 minutes, it means I played this champion for more than 18 000+ hours. This should tell you that I am credible enough for the things that I would say on my here and my next posts.

~ ~

All Pictures are mine and from my account except for the captioned ones.

~ ~

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been supportive of our groups in the Philippines and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at 

" https://steemit.com/~witnesses "

and type in

"steemgigs"

Others that are good @beanz, @teamsteem, @goodkarma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange, @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @trexybap123, @iyanpol12, and many others who have visited my posts. Pls support them too. Thank you very much.

I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

~ ~


Sort:  

This looks really cool! Thanks for sharing :)

You are the cool one. Thanks for the support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xami from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you. I am a member and always loved your service.

This post has received a 0.20% upvote from thanks to: @kmelvin256.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Thank you. I am a member and always loved your service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64