Puding na Mais

in #philippines6 years ago

Hello steemit community!
Today I will teach you how to make puding. Puding is a dessert I learned to make when I was 12 years old. I so love it, in our province it was expensive to buy a cake for a snack, luckily our elder/grandparents knows how to make some desserts that the ingredients they use are from thier farm and one of them are my favorite puding. It used to be my snack when I was in elementary heheheh. And I wanted to share with you guys how to make a desserts like this and it is really yummy guys. And I add some ingredients to make it more tasty and to make it moist.

865D3812-8182-479B-A8F1-BD028AE33531.jpeg
puding

What you need?
Ingredients:
4cups of corn grits/giniling na mais
2cups coconut milk
1/2cup evaporated milk
1/2 sprite softdrink or 1tsp vanilla
1tsp baking soda
2cups sugar
A small amount of yellow food color

178AC355-FCCD-456A-8169-BC9D9CD040F7.jpeg
Procedure
In large bowl add all the ingredients and mix them all. And set it a side for 30min. Pour your mixture in a baking pan and steam it for 20-30min. If you don’t have steamer you can use your rice cooker as a steamer, like what I did, because I didn’t have a steamer so I just used my the steamer of my rice cooker and put some banana leave on it to cover the holes so that when I pour the mixture of puding it will not leaked.

And here it is my finish product.
F15087EE-1C36-419B-B58D-1F1E3D12E713.jpeg

Thank you
@kiddjew

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:57:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @kiddjew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65