Every Generation Is The Same

in #philippines7 years ago

Fellow Steemians!
Our Topic is all about Every Generation Is The Same!!

Forget the Millennial description of who they are, what they want and expect. I have news for everyone, when the Baby Boomers ( myself) were the age that the Millennials are now, we were no different. I can not speak for the generation before me, but pretty sure it was the same too.

When I was in my 20's I knew it all. I wanted to be recognized for everything I did. Tell me what an excellent job I was doing. I wanted to be rewarded for my greatness and all I had achieved. It was not until later on in life, I understood that what I was doing was my job. I was doing what was expected of me. What I was hired to do.

Soon the Millennials will be getting a little older and gain more experience in their professional life. Just as my generation did and the generation before them.

I am excited for the Millennials to take the next step. I see such a large group of smart and ambitious young adults (no offense taken please, everyone is young at my age) with a very bright future. Soon they will gain more experience and insight on how to accomplish things in their professional life. They will learn not to rely on other people to tell them what they should do but trust themselves in how they should conduct themselves and be successful. They will hold on to some beliefs and values and let go of some others. It is a learning process and I am confident that my future is in good hands too.

I know the Millennials will figure it out, because past generations figured it out too. My only advice is do not treat the generation ahead of you as stupid, outdated and time has past them by. To earn the respect you want, you also need to give respect. It is like when I was in my teens, my dads advice was so stupid. My dad had no clue how it was than. It is only as I have gotten older, I realized how smart my dad had become. Learn to embrace what they (we) can teach you. Consider it furthering education in life.

generation.jpg

Sort:  

I think I'll agree with your.
Thanks for dropping by my post.
#steemitachievers
#untalented
#steem-untalented

Kumusta @kenshin22
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @long888 to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.