"beauty and the pest"

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

farming or planting rice is one of our source of income and our grandparents profession when I was in high school I used to help my father work in the ricefield during saturdays and sundays its hard to work in a muddy field with the help of carabao its easy to loosen the soil by flowing not like today it is already in high technology tractors for hire are available farmers now got thier works light and easy not like before now after planting bad grasses are removed and the rice grow healthy and after two months you will see the stem farmers said they got pregnant and this is the time to be more alert because of this! the pest the stem borer and if we did not get rid off it the beauty of the rice will be gone and nothing to harvest that why farmers are like gambler they dont know if they will loss or win sometime it is nearly harvest time and suddenly typhon came and destroy that beautiful rice it is sorrowfull it happened to us and I saw my father cry but then before as a little boy idont understand whats happening now I know why he cry all his effort tiredness expenses patience of waiteng the right time to harvest but all of it was gone only in hours its so sad to recall but it is the reality calamity is the most worst pest which can destroy the beauty of the field.picture are screenshot from pixabay.Screenshot_2018-06-21-20-45-05.pngScreenshot_2018-06-21-20-50-13.png

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

farming or planting rice is one of our source of income and our grandparents profession when I was in high school I used to help my father work in the ricefield during saturdays and sundays its hard to work in a muddy field with the help of carabao its easy to loosen the soil by flowing not like today it is already in high technology tractors for hire are available farmers now got thier works light and easy not like before now after planting bad grasses are removed and the rice grow healthy and after two months you will see the stem farmers said they got pregnant and this is the time to be more alert because of this!
It should be their instead of thier.

thank you for checking and I appreciate it because you read my content next time i'll call my daugther to check first before I click again thank you have a blessed morning..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43